Mess with Mike Tyson’s Money – I Pity the Fool

According to Accountng Today, Mike Tyson is preparing to sue his former financial advisor for allegedly stealing his money.

Didn’t those folks see what happened to Evander Holyfield’s ear?

To borrow a phrase from Mr. T, “I pity the fool(s)”.

http://www.accountingtoday.com/news/Mike-Tyson-Sues-Former-Financial-Advisor-65826-1.html

About docjonz

I am an Associate Professor of accounting at Hofstra University in Hempstead, NY. Additionally, I have more than 30 years of professional accounting experience in various capacities including auditing, accounting standard setting and corporate accounting policy.
This entry was posted in Education and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mess with Mike Tyson’s Money – I Pity the Fool

  1. program pit says:

    First off I would like to say great blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.
    I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10
    to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or hints? Thank you!

    • docjonz says:

      Yes, read a lot. That’s how I clear my mind, I read a lot of material in my interest area. Often, from that exercise, I find a topic that I want to communicate to others.

      Hope that helps.

      Docjonz

Leave a Reply

